Riot to host Spirit Blossom manga contest for UK artists

收藏

Riot to host Spirit Blossom manga contest for UK artists

Dot Esports
08月06日
0
1482
Jerome Heath

Riot Games is hosting a manga competition for artists in the U.K. to celebrate the success of Spirit Blossom, an East Asian folklore-inspired multi-game event in League of Legends, Legends of Runeterra, and Teamfight Tactics, the company announced today.

Starting Monday, Aug. 3, fans will have the opportunity to share and submit their own one-page manga creation inspired by the Kin of the Stained Blade cinematic video. The 10-minute animation follows the story of Ionian brothers Yone and Yasuo in a katana-filled free-for-all.

The competition will run from Aug. 3 at 12pm CT (6pm BST) to Aug. 17 at 5:59pm CT (11:59pm BST). The winners will be announced a week later on Aug. 24.

In total, 10 winners will be chosen. They’ll each receive a selection of Spirit Blossom prizes in League and Teamfight Tactics, as well as Spirit Blossom merchandise, a limited-edition ramen bowl kit, haori (a traditional Japanese jacket worn over a kimono), and pins.

The first-place prize for the competition also includes the chance to speak to Riot’s lead concept artist, Gem Lim, who led the concept art for the Spirit Blossom skins.

This is far from the first time Riot has hosted an art contest, though. The latest was a Little Legends and a PROJECT skin competition in 2019. This is, however, the company’s first manga-themed contest.

棒棒哒
(0)
+1
    换一批
    垃圾
    (0)
    +1
      换一批

      扫描二维码下载VP电竞

      每日电竞资讯准时送达

      已有 0 条评论

      网友互动

      看点、槽点,不吐不快!别憋着,马上大声说出来吧~记得先登录
      250
      登录
      全部评论

      还是空白呢,快来抢沙发~

      关注我们
      读者群1140179789
      微博VPGAME
      微信公众号

      VPGAME

      投稿邮箱

      [email protected]

      vp-public
      扫描二维码

      关注公众号

      最新版VP电竞APP

      VPGAME微信公众号